Davis County Movies in the Park - Summer Date Night Idea

Movies in the park are one of my favorite things about summer. I love bringing treats and settling down on blankets in the park to enjoy a movie with all of my friends and family. I used to go to movie in the park every week before we got married. It's harder to do now that we have kids, and even harder to justify paying a babysitter to stay with them while they're sleeping at home and we're out on a free date. I can't wait for the days when our kids are older and we can keep them up late for movies in the park without the consequences that we'd have doing that now when they are toddlers. Until then, I'm hoping we can catch one or two of these this summer and plan on enjoying outdoor movies in our own backyard.

Outdoor Movies Davis County

Davis County Movies in the Park Locations

North Salt Lake Movies in the Park

Hyde Park - Each summer the Youth Council plans an outdoor movie. This year's movie hasn't been announced yet, but keep an eye on North Salt Lake's FB Page for details on the event once it has been planned.

Woods Cross City Concerts & Movies in the Park

Woods Cross combines their monthly outdoor movies with a concert each week. The events take place at Hogan Park (720 W 1500 S, Woods Cross) on Monday evenings.

Monday, June 11 - Wonder
Monday, July 9 - Peter Rabbit
Monday, August 6 - Zootopia

Centerville City Movies in the Park

I have a particular fondness for Centerville's movies in the park because they're the ones that I enjoyed so much the summers before I got married. When we went to them, they were on Thursday nights. They are currently hosted on Friday nights at Smith Park (300 N 100 E, Centerville).

Friday, June 8 - Sing
Friday, June 15 - The Greatest Showman
Friday, June 22 - Ferdinand
Friday, July 13 - Coco
Friday, July 20 - The Last Jedi
Friday, August 3 - Black Panther
Friday, August 10 - Trek (with director/producer Alan Peterson)

Farmington Festival Days Outdoor Movie Night

This year's movie will be held on Monday, July 9th at Forbush Park (100 Main St, Farmington). They will be showing the movie, Hook with Robin Williams.

Kaysville Summer Nights Live

These evenings include food trucks from Kaysville's Food Truck Roundup, extended splash pad hours, open mic nights and movies in the park starting at dusk. Summer Nights Live are held at Heritage Park (250 N Fairfield Road, Kaysville)

Saturday, June 16 - Coco
Saturday, July 14 - Moana
Saturday, August 18 - Beauty and the Beast

Free Friday Family Film Series from the Davis Arts Council

A popular series held at the Kenley Centennial Ampitheater located in the center of Layton City park (403 N Wasatch Drive, Layton).

Friday, June 22 - Back to the Future
Friday, June 29 - The Little Mermaid
Friday, July 6 - Ghostbusters
Friday, July 13 - The Princess Bride
Friday, July 20 - The Sandlot
Friday, July 27 - Cool Runnings
Friday, August 3 - Space Jam
Friday, August 10 - The Lion King
Friday, August 17 - Enchanted
Friday, August 24 - My Big Fat Greek Wedding
Friday, August 31 - National Treasure

Movies in the Park - Davis County

Which movie will you see first?